



# Capacity-Building Workshop on the Integration Costs of Wind and Solar Power 30-31 July 2024, Amman, Jordan

## **List of Participants**

#### **Algeria**

## Mr. Fouad Laouaoudja

Studies Engineer Sonelgaz

#### Ms. Ikram Bouraba

Electrical Engineering Sonelgaz

#### **Egypt**

#### Ms. Azza Ramadan Ismail

Head of Financial Sector Egyptian Electricity Transmission Company (EETC)

## Ms. Heba Ahmed

Senior Electrical Engineer EETC

#### Ms. Amira Helmy Abdelhay

Electrical Engineer EETC

#### Mr. Ehab Anis

TSO EETC

#### Ms. Hadeer Ahmed Mohammed

Second Accountant
Egyptian Electricity Holding Company (EEHC)

## Ms. Heba Ibrahim

General Manager of Contractors EEHC

## <u>Jordan</u>

#### Mr. Ziad Hammoudeh

Head of Renewable Energy and Energy Efficiency Studies Department Ministry of Energy and Mineral Resources (MEMR)

#### Mr. Ahmad Khataibeh

Head of Renewable Energy Section Energy and Minerals Regulatory Commission (EMRC)

## Mr. Mojahed Balbisi

Head of Electrical Tariff Section FMRC

## Mr. Ahmed Al Dohni

Head of Renewable Energy National Electric Power Company (NEPCO)

#### Ms. Hanan Abu Quba

Head of Smart Grid Section National Electric Power Company (NEPCO)

## Mr. Majdy Hmouda

Head of Operation Section NEPCO

## Ms. Yasmeen Abuzeyad

Electrical Engineer NEPCO

## Ms. Kawkaba Jamous

Engineer in charge of PPA follow-up NEPCO

## Mr. Ahmad Abuyahya

Planning Engineer NEPCO

#### Mr. Monther Albashiti

Engineer NEPCO

## Mr. Mohammad Aljelani

Engineering NEPCO

#### Ms. Yasmeen Gneimat

Engineer NEPCO

#### Mr. Yazan Al Kharabsheh

Transmission Planning Engineer NEPCO

## Mr. Faisal Egailat

Operational Studies Engineer NEPCO

### Mr. Zakaria Al Saoud

Head of Section

**Electricity Distribution Company (EDCO)** 

## Ms. Amani Alqudaimat

Renewable Energy Engineer EDCO

#### Ms. Bara Zagoul

Electrical Engineer EDCO

#### Mr. Murad Al-Majali

Mechanical Maintenance Department Manager Samra Electric Power Company (SEPCO)

## Mr. Abdallah Hayajneh

Operations Engineer SEPCO

#### Mr. Ghaith Mobarak

Electrical Engineer SEPCO

## Mr. Khaled Alqaidi

President

Association of Energy Engineers (AEE)

#### Mr. Saad Kokash

Student

Tafila Technical University (TTU)

#### Mr. Ghassan Faris Jarrar

Student

Al Hussein Technical University (HTU)

#### Morocco

#### Mr. Mhani Lahoussine

Head of Division

Office National de l'Electricité (ONEE)

#### Oman

#### Mr. Riadh Al-Busaidi

Renewable Energy Engineer Ministry of Energy and Minerals (MEM)

#### Mr. Mahmoud Alhabsi

Manager of Technical Regulations Authority for Public Services Regulation (APSR)

#### Mr. Khaled Al Musalami

Senior Operational Planning Oman Electricity Transmission Company (OETC)

## Mr. Abdullah Alhabsi

Planning Engineer OETC

#### Qatar

## Ms. Maryam Almulla

Efficiency Engineer Qatar General Electricity & Water Corporation (Kahramaa)

#### Ms. Aisha Alnabet

Project Engineer Kahramaa

#### Ms. Haya Alali

Smart Building Engineer Kahramaa

#### Mr. Abudallah Al Mohsin

Protection Planning Engineer Kahramaa

## **State of Palestine**

## Mr. Waleed Othman

Manager of Renewable Energy Department Palestinian Energy and Natural Resources Authority (PENRA)

#### Ms. Rosane Hassoun

Energy Efficiency Officer
Jerusalem District Electricity Company
(JDECO)

#### Sudan

#### Mr. Nasreldein Douma

Projects Engineer
Sudan Electricity Holding Company

## Saudi Arabia

#### Mr. Turky Alshathri

Contracts Control and Monitoring Manager Saudi Electricity Company (SEC)

#### Mr. Mohammed Al-Faqwi

Division Engineer SEC

## Mr. Maher Mohamed Sulaimani

Transmission Engineer SEC

#### Mr. Talal Saleh Al Shehri

Generation Engineer SEC

#### Mr. Mohammed Al-Hulail

Transmission Planning Expert SEC

## Mr. Mohammed Kably

Digital Transformation SEC

## Arab Union of Electricity

Mr. Nasser Ali Al-Mohannadi

## Secretary General

#### Ms. Dina AL-Masalha

Office Manager / Secretary General Office

#### **ESCWA**

#### Ms. Radia Sedaoui

Chief, Energy Section Climate Change and Natural Resource Sustainability Cluster (CCNRSC)

#### Mr. Jil Amine

Economic Affairs Officer Energy Section Climate Change and Natural Resource Sustainability Cluster (CCNRSC)

#### Mr. Samer Zawaydeh

Consultant
Energy Section
Climate Change and Natural Resource
Sustainability Cluster (CCNRSC)

#### Mr. Ravi Segal

Consultant
Energy Section
Climate Change and Natural Resource
Sustainability Cluster (CCNRSC)

#### Mr. Osama Saadeh

Consultant
Energy Section
Climate Change and Natural Resource
Sustainability Cluster (CCNRSC)